{"metadata":{"image":[],"title":"","description":""},"api":{"url":"","auth":"required","settings":"","params":[],"results":{"codes":[]}},"next":{"description":"","pages":[]},"title":"Overview","type":"basic","slug":"overview-3","excerpt":"","body":"Code Protection group of threats provide insight and protection for the integrity of the application source code. This group of threats corresponds to the runtime portion of the [OWASP Top 10](https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Top_10_2013-Top_10) group of threats and requires some [additional steps to enable](https://docs.immun.io/docs/code-protection).\n\nCode Protection group of threats includes:\n  * [Cross-Site Scripting (XSS)](doc:cross-site-scripting-xss) \n  * [SQL Injection](doc:sql-injection-sqli) \n  * [Open Redirect](doc:open-redirect) \n  * [Unauthorized File Access](doc:unauthorized-file-access) \n  * [Remote Command Execution](doc:remote-command-execution) \n  * [HTTP Response Splitting](doc:http-response-splitting)","updates":[],"order":0,"isReference":false,"hidden":false,"sync_unique":"","link_url":"","link_external":false,"_id":"57d9b99d3916800e003ddf45","parentDoc":null,"__v":1,"category":{"sync":{"isSync":false,"url":""},"pages":[],"title":"Code Protection","slug":"code-protection","order":4,"from_sync":false,"reference":false,"_id":"57d9b8fbda17c30e003897f1","project":"55db8f8f1a91690d007ad975","version":"55db8f901a91690d007ad978","createdAt":"2016-09-14T20:54:19.794Z","__v":0},"createdAt":"2016-09-14T20:57:01.062Z","user":"56688ec8ee1dbf0d008f62ae","project":"55db8f8f1a91690d007ad975","githubsync":"","version":{"version":"1.0","version_clean":"1.0.0","codename":"","is_stable":true,"is_beta":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_deprecated":false,"categories":["55db8f901a91690d007ad979","55db9856b3d6540d00886426","55dc751b00a8811900c230e3","55dc766255be9f21004ee250","55dc769200a8811900c230ed","55e4c701177b6e0d003330fa","55f4915caf0bc71900a53130","55f491b2be9c2b2100f0635d","560b22739c7be70d00100bd8","57488c53e8c6a420000b729c","574cefd95953e20e00f40f9f","5798edfd7700d30e00ad250c","579ac88234b5fd0e00b9e140","57c81c6d690c200e0047b72e","57d9b8fbda17c30e003897f1","57d9b90e608ea00e00f358d8","57d9b91cda17c30e003897f4"],"_id":"55db8f901a91690d007ad978","createdAt":"2015-08-24T21:41:36.034Z","project":"55db8f8f1a91690d007ad975","__v":17,"releaseDate":"2015-08-24T21:41:36.034Z"}}
Code Protection group of threats provide insight and protection for the integrity of the application source code. This group of threats corresponds to the runtime portion of the [OWASP Top 10](https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Top_10_2013-Top_10) group of threats and requires some [additional steps to enable](https://docs.immun.io/docs/code-protection). Code Protection group of threats includes: * [Cross-Site Scripting (XSS)](doc:cross-site-scripting-xss) * [SQL Injection](doc:sql-injection-sqli) * [Open Redirect](doc:open-redirect) * [Unauthorized File Access](doc:unauthorized-file-access) * [Remote Command Execution](doc:remote-command-execution) * [HTTP Response Splitting](doc:http-response-splitting)